What's new
Signup for GameFly to rent the newest 4k UHD movies!

Super Mario Maker 2 (1 Viewer)

Bryan^H

Senior HTF Member

The night, snow and desert levels are a huge plus. I still wish there was a color editor for the enemies/allies (Grey Goombas, Blue Koopas etc.) as that is still my most wanted feature in a MM game but I will make do with what is given...I guess.

By the way anyone picking this up? We will have to share levels.

Last edited:
Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

Steve Y

Supporting Actor
The possibilities for design seem almost endless in this one, but I'm a terrible designer so my uploaded level hasn't gotten much love. My biggest complaints are that I needed a stylus to design levels painlessly (using the touch screen in handheld mode), and that it's too hard to find friends' levels. Friend codes in 2019? Apparently so!

I'm more of a player than a designer, so the story mode is welcome this time around. It has the added benefit of giving me good ideas for levels, should I want to design any more.

I wish the most popular levels in Course World had fewer gimmicks. Torture ("Kaizo") and automatic levels are fun to sample, but I prefer levels that have a moderate level of difficulty, a nice theme, and a cohesive structure. With so many levels being uploaded, I suppose crowdsourcing has limits for bringing the best to the top.

Bryan^H

Senior HTF Member
Super Mario World level " 3 Magic Coins"

FJJ-SV3-7NF

I try making my levels more fun than torture.

I hope you like it.

bodinatorry

Auditioning
Real Name
jericko

The night, snow and desert levels are a huge plus. I still wish there was a color editor for the enemies/allies (Grey Goombas, Blue Koopas etc.) as that is still my most wanted feature in a MM game but I will make do with what is given...I guess my ip birthday wishes tneb.

By the way anyone picking this up? We will have to share levels.