RG11 as interconnect

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Bill W., Feb 1, 2003.

  1. Bill W.

    Bill W. Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 1999
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Going with the theory that bigger is better, why hasn't anyone used RG11 to make interconnects?

    Bill
     
  2. Chris Keen

    Chris Keen Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure. But my stab in the dark is probably due to lack of flexibility.
     
  3. Wayne A. Pflughaupt

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 1999
    Messages:
    6,123
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    6,610
    Location:
    Katy, TX
    Real Name:
    Wayne
    I’m voting with Chris. RG-59 and -6 are problematic enough in typically close-quarter, in-rack situations.

    Regards,
    Wayne A. Pflughaupt
     
  4. Chu Gai

    Chu Gai Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think the bend radius is a bit problematic but you can probably give Belden a call and they'll send you a nominal length on the house. Steve Lampen, who I think is over there, might be able to help you out. Tell him you saw his posts on Usenet.
     

Share This Page