What's new

Projector Woes! Please Help! (Optoma HD143X) (1 Viewer)

Real Name
Shane Harger
It's been awhile since I've posted anything here...

My current projector that I've been using since 2006 - and still produces a DAMN good image for a 13 year-old, 720p native machine - is a Panasonic TH-AE900. It was considered the best projector in its class at the time. It's been thru a lot. From getting whacked with sticks while the kids were playing Anakin vs. Obiwan, to tall people cracking their head on it as they walked by. Even came crashing down one time by the latter event. It's been back to the manufacturer, once, for bulb replacement and maintenance. Now, although the image is fine, it treats us to no less than 3 unannounced intermissions per film (intermittently shuts down and reboots itself, for some unknown reason - overheating?).