What's new

Just got a new system. What do you think? (1 Viewer)

Jason Norris

Auditioning
Hi all. This is my first post and I'm new to HT. I just purchased a new system and I wanted to see what you think. I wasn't looking for a killer system:
Mitsu WS-55809 55" Wide Screen
Paradigm PDR10 Sub
Paradigm CC70 Center Speaker
Paradigm Cinema 90 sides
Bose double cubes for rear surround
I plan on trying my exsisting Kenwood VR-357 Receiver for now since it sounds good with my cheap setup now and its been very reliable. I might also upgrade to a progressive scan DVD.
I listened to both the Klipsch and the Paradigm in the studio at the store I bought the stuff at and the Paradigm's were CLEARLY better sounding speakers to me.
Thanks!
Jason;)

Michael Yung

Stunt Coordinator
Congratulations on your new purchase. Paradigm are very nice speakers and you should enjoy them for a long time. However, I don't know what you're using as the front speakers though. Did you just miss it or are you using something else?

Jason Norris

Auditioning
Hi Mike. The front speakers are the Paradigm Cinema 90's. They had the Cinema 70's and the 90's. The Cinema 90's are a little bigger and were not much more money. I didn't buy the whole package since I wanted a better center and since I already had the surrounds (Bose cubes). My old system was a Kenwood HTB402 package that included the VR-357 dolby Digital receiver and cheap Kenwood speakers with a passive sub. The receiver was worked very well and I see not need to upgrade it at this time.

I'm glad to head I did the right thing by buying the Paradigm. I know its an entry level system but I'm glad its a good name. They had some really pricey Paradigm Reference stuff there and a Velodyne sub that was $1500.00 list. Wow! Looked like it would knock my walls down!

This system sounded just what I was looking for.

Jason

JesseR

Stunt Coordinator