What's new

just bought morrowind, need help to make it fun (1 Viewer)

Damien

Supporting Actor
right now i am not having too much fun with this game, and i heard it was really good:
this is probably the main problem, i decided to be a knight and a orc
so is being a thief and stealing a lot more fun? if not what is the best iyo

what do you do in the beginning, i just got to balmora and there isn't anything to do, besides talk to people, join a club, or retrieve this item for so and so.
is there any real scripted events at all..

any other kind of info would help(i am new to pc rpgs)

Jay_Sharp

Stunt Coordinator
My advice to you is to read Desslocks guide on Morrowind
which can be found here:
http://gamespot.com/gamespot/gamegui...ind/index.html
I would recommend downloading some player written plugins
Go to Link Removed or http://www.morrowindfiles.com/
There are some truly excellent ones, plugins that really fixed what I thought was broken or poorly implemented.
Make sure to get the latest official patch.
With the annoucement of the new MW Tribunal expanision, I've stopped playing MW altogether. Reason? Bethesda is finally fixing that awful journal with a sorting ability. When I quit I think I had over a 100 pages of loose quests in it, and it was a huge and confusing pain to try and prioritize them. Ah if only these RPG devs would copy the model used by Planescape Torment.
Finally I would go to the Bethesda boards and register over at www.elderscrolls.com. Lot of very knowledgable people that surely have more knowledge that I do about MW.
Good luck, this is one huge game.

JamesH

Supporting Actor