Just Became Beta Tester

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Daniel_James, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. Daniel_James

    Daniel_James Auditioning

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got an email today notifying me that I've been chosen for the xbox live beta program. I thought the beta testers have already been chosen? This isn't some kind of marketing scheme is it?
     
  2. Dean Cooper

    Dean Cooper Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2000
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nope, you're just a lucky bastard that made it in to the second wave of testers. Congrats

    Dean
     
  3. Mike_G

    Mike_G Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2000
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Mike
    I got my XBox Live package today. Whoo!

    Mike
     
  4. Thom B

    Thom B Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 1999
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just out of curiosity, what type of game did you put down as your favorite on the survey? I got the mail today as well, and I put down FPS as my game style of choice. I'm hoping that the reason things were delayed this long is that I'll be getting Unreal as my beta test title, instead of NFL, as I'm not exactly psyched on the whole sports genre.

    T
     
  5. Dave E H

    Dave E H Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    UPS says my package should be here today - looking for it anytime now. I have run cat 5 into my living room today - kinda a pain, but absolutely worth it! woo hoo!
     
  6. Mike_G

    Mike_G Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2000
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Mike
    I put down Action, but I got NFL Fever.
    Do other people have UC????
    Dave, get the Linksys WET11 Wireless bridge if you have a wireless router. I too have my games upstairs but my cable and wireless hub downstairs, so rather than running CAT5, I just put a wireless bridge upstairs and my consoles are happeeee [​IMG]
    Mike
     
  7. Dave E H

    Dave E H Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got wireless everywhere in my house, but decided to do the cat 5 in the living room, since I'll have 4-5 devices on it (Xbox, PS2, GCN someday, and a slimp3 player) and don't want the latency. Wireless is for my websurfing outside. [​IMG]
     
  8. pitchman

    pitchman Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 1998
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    610
    Location:
    Columbia, MO
    Real Name:
    Gary
    I just received an email saying I'm in, too. [​IMG]
     
  9. Dave E H

    Dave E H Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    up and running! Running the cable took an hour, but I'm happy with it - 100 mb switched connection in my living room is nice (only 384k up/down though...) Anyway, it's was GREAT! Had a blast playing - can't wait until CS comes out for the xbox!
     

Share This Page