I want to use the 12V trigger in my 797 for an amp, but the trigger says "Zone 2"

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Kyle_Y, Apr 10, 2002.

  1. Kyle_Y

    Kyle_Y Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I own an Onkyo 797, and i want to add a seprate amp, but the 12V trigger my amp has says that it is for zone 2 use. Does this mean that I can only use the 12V trigger while my Zone 2 is on? If that is so, does that mean I have to turn my amp on and off everytime I want to listen to music or HT? Is there no other way[​IMG] ?
     
  2. Kyle_Y

    Kyle_Y Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone, I really can't get this one....
     
  3. MichaelJ

    MichaelJ Agent

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Kyle,

    The way I understand this is that the remote sensor will turn on your receiver from the room that you are in ( (Zone2) Read page 22 of your manual,see if that helps
     

Share This Page