Grado headphone amp question.

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Sheldon C, May 23, 2002.

  1. Sheldon C

    Sheldon C Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure if this is where this thread belongs, but oh well. I am wondering if I can use the preouts on my receiver so I will be able to use the tone controls on my reciever to effect the sound of the headphones. I know this is a big no-no in the audiophile world, but I like a lot of bass in my music.

    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. Sheldon C

    Sheldon C Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    To clarify, I would go from the left and right main preouts on my receiver to the left and right inputs on the Grado amp. Will this work?
     
  3. Bob-N

    Bob-N Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    0
    From what little I know about the Grado and headphone amps in general, it should work. That is the way you would get your signal out of your reciever if it doesn't have a headphone jack/amp in it.

    Bob
     

Share This Page