What's new

Getting in shape for summer 2005 (1 Viewer)

Scott L

Senior HTF Member
Who's with me?? I tried 4 separate gyms before settling on Bally's, which isn't full of beautiful models despite the commercials.

I weighed 135lbs about a month ago (I'm 5'7"). I'm up to 140lbs and for the first time in my life I can bench my own weight. I'm slowly getting more toned and the daily energy and self-confidence is coming back but now I'd just like to get ripped. :D I think it would be great to weigh 150-160lbs, but without taking any supplements. My friends take them but I don't know.. I guess I'd just like to see how far I can go naturally.

Anyway, just wondering if anyone else is interested in getting in shape. Many of the gyms can cut you a deal as February and March are their slowest months.

Brandon_T

Screenwriter
I am with you for sure. When I graduated High School ten years ago, I weighed 144lbs, and am 5'10". Jan.1st I weighed in at a stupdid 194lbs. I used to be a runner, so I made it my goal to run in the 10 mile crim here in Flint this year.

Last month I started running on the treadmill and am up to two miles everyother day. I only have room for dumbells, and have some 10 and 15lbs sets, but will be upgrading soon. I have cut out all pop and drink only water and a little juice now. I don't have the will nor do I want to go quite to the extent of John Stone on here, although I do applaud him for what he has done.

We go up north to the lake a few weeks in the summer and water ski. This year when I take my shirt off, I just don't want to have a gut, and would like to see some definition. I took a before photo last month and we will see how it is going in a few months. I am not as concerned about what I weigh as how I look. Good Luck to you and maybe we can keep this going and all support each other.

Brandon

SarahG

Second Unit