Denon 3802.. is it possible without OSD??

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by umit, Sep 22, 2002.

  1. umit

    umit Extra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got an old TV that i can only use SCART cable. Is that mean that OSD won't work on my TV? if so how shall i calibrate my sistem without OSD? is that possible? i appreciate any help. thanks...
     
  2. Arthur Legardo

    Arthur Legardo Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 1999
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe that one of the four buttons surrounding the Select knob (maybe the Ch. Level button) will show the levels of each of the channels. Turning the Select knob will adjust the level up or down and pressing the Ch. Level button will change the channel.

    Good luck!
     
  3. umit

    umit Extra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    as an example: i just want to set my center LARGE. but i can't do it without OSD.. any idea how to do it????
     
  4. DerrickD

    DerrickD Auditioning

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can connect it to the auxiliary of a vcr to display it on your tv
     
  5. Zacha R

    Zacha R Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Or get some kind of connector that converts composite to SCART.
     
  6. umit

    umit Extra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok. i see it's impossible without OSD, i'll get a connector. thanks again..
     
  7. Zacha R

    Zacha R Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's probably a good idea. I'm really not sure if you need an OSD, but by the time that you work all that out you'd probably have a scart convertor already. You don't need a high quality one just to see the OSD.

    And it'll be so much easier to adjust next time something needs changing.
     
  8. John Royster

    John Royster Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can do everything via the LCD screen if need be. You don't HAVE to have the OSD.

    You can run through setup using the right knob and select your settings.
     

Share This Page