Can IM be set up behind a router?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JohnMM, Aug 8, 2002.

  1. JohnMM

    JohnMM Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2001
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 3 PC's connected thru a Linksys router in my house. Is there a way we can IM each other between the 3 PC's?

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Mike LS

    Mike LS Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2000
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    As long as you're connected to the internet you can use any IM program you'd like.

    If not, there are other messenging programs that are specifically for use within networks. Run a search for "network messenging" or something like that.
     
  3. Andre F

    Andre F Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2000
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've used IM as well as ICQ sitting behind a router.
     

Share This Page