1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Big Little Lies (HBO)

Discussion in 'TV Shows' started by Lord Dalek, Jun 10, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Lord Dalek

Lord Dalek Producer

Joel Henderson
    Surprised to see there was no thread about this show. Well that's fixed.

Pretty strong start to Season 2 last night. Dat Meryl is bringing it.

2. Hollywoodaholic

Hollywoodaholic Edge of Glory?

Wayne
    Mother-in-law from Hell. Haven't seen Meryl tackle that one before.

3. Jake Lipson

Jake Lipson Lead Actor

Jake Lipson
    A friend showed me season one after it aired.

I liked it so much I've subscribed to the HBO Now app just to get the second season, which I've never done before. My plan is to keep it for the next seven weeks and then cancel after the finale.

I thought the premiere was great.

4. Lord Dalek

Lord Dalek Producer

Joel Henderson
    Whelp literally everything hit the fan save for Bonnie last episode. This season seems to be taking a much darker turn than the mini, if that's even at all possible. Great stuff.

5. Greg.K

Greg.K Screenwriter

Greg K.
    Meryl Streep is killing it this season. (Well, not literally... yet...)

6. Message #6 of 6 Jun 25, 2019 at 11:09 AM
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2019 at 11:35 AM
    The Drifter

The Drifter Second Unit

Jim
    Recently binge-watched S01 of BLL on the Blu set - and thought it was excellent. Funny, sad, twisted, and sick at times - but always great.

My favorite scenes included:

-When the LD character was trying to get RS & her daughter/daughter's friends to go to her daughter's birthday party instead of going to the "Disney on Ice" show, and RS continually (but politely) told her that wouldn't work, etc.
    Eventually, Dern, frustrated, yelled, "Well, how about if I have Snow White XXXXXXXX, and Dumbo can take a squat on yours!", and then angrily throwing the phone in the pool - HAW! HAW!