What's new
Signup for GameFly to rent the newest 4k UHD movies!

Big Little Lies (HBO) (1 Viewer)

Lord Dalek

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joel Henderson
Surprised to see there was no thread about this show. Well that's fixed.

Pretty strong start to Season 2 last night. Dat Meryl is bringing it.

Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

Jake Lipson

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jake Lipson
A friend showed me season one after it aired.

I liked it so much I've subscribed to the HBO Now app just to get the second season, which I've never done before. My plan is to keep it for the next seven weeks and then cancel after the finale.

I thought the premiere was great.

Lord Dalek

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joel Henderson
Whelp literally everything hit the fan save for Bonnie last episode. This season seems to be taking a much darker turn than the mini, if that's even at all possible. Great stuff.

The Drifter

Screenwriter
Real Name
Jim
Recently binge-watched S01 of BLL on the Blu set - and thought it was excellent. Funny, sad, twisted, and sick at times - but always great.

My favorite scenes included:

-When the LD character was trying to get RS & her daughter/daughter's friends to go to her daughter's birthday party instead of going to the "Disney on Ice" show, and RS continually (but politely) told her that wouldn't work, etc.
Eventually, Dern, frustrated, yelled, "Well, how about if I have Snow White XXXXXXXX, and Dumbo can take a squat on yours!", and then angrily throws the phone in the pool - ha ha

-The scene when RS & her new husband had the initially cordial dinner, in order to air everything out with her ex & his new wife (Bonnie). When they started talking about their daughter (who was then living with the father) doing something very upsetting, I was sure that RS would flip out & start screaming, etc.