1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

ATTN: Online Halo people

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Paul_Fisher, Sep 26, 2002.

  1. Paul_Fisher

    Paul_Fisher Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How many people do we have here that play Halo online? I was thinking we could get together and play sometime. Please post your xbconnect usernames so we can add them to our buddylists.

    THanks,
    Paul

    my username: fishepa
     
  2. JasonK

    JasonK Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2000
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I play online using GameSpy. My username is Jason.
     
  3. Dave E H

    Dave E H Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2002
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I may hook it up this weekend. Finally ran cat 5 to my living room last weekend, so I may try it out.
     
  4. millercv

    millercv Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't been on w/ it recently but on Gamespy I'm ThatBlueThing
     
  5. JasonKrol

    JasonKrol Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wink wink, knudge, knudge (cough OCGN.com, cough OCGN.com)

    sorry guys, had to get that in there. There are a few players including myself who use xbconnect or gamespy registered for OCGN.com. A couple Halo games have already been scheduled in the past too.
     
  6. PouyaG

    PouyaG Agent

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh man...I completely forgot about Halo online. I know it's a bit of a hack job, but now I may have the setup to do it. I have a Linksys router going with one connection to my desktop and one to my PS2/Xbox. Am I set or do I need something else? Would I run that Gamespy tunnel program on the desktop?
    Any help is greatly appreciated [​IMG]
     

Share This Page