What's new

Another College Student needs equipment help (1 Viewer)

Jason Quillen

Supporting Actor
Hey everyone,
I'm a college student and havent really gotten into the bigtime HT equipment, just stuck with the basics. This summer I made enough money that I decided I can get a reciever and some speakers. For the reciever, I've heard great things about the Outlaw 1050 so I was investigating that (and at $499 it seemed like quite a steal). As for speakers, I dont really know what to look for (I ran accross the Acoustic Energy Aegis One speakers, which had some good reviews and a decent price, but I hadn't heard anything about them). I'm looking to spend around $300 - $400.
I'm open to all reciever and speaker suggestions, or anyting else you think I may need. Thanks a lot.
JQ

Dave Morton

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Dave
Jason,
The outlaw is a good option at a great price.
For speakers, you can go with home theater direct and the Energy Take 5.2. Both which get great reveiews for the budget minded consumer. I'm assuming you are looking for surround sound. If you just are looking at main speakers, I would suggest Norh's. Any line from that company is good.
hope this helps.
------------------
------ Dave ------
------------------
Link Removed

Fletcher

Grip