What's new

averageJOE2

Auditioning
Real Name
binny
PLEASE HELP

I am currently using a REL 5 subwoofer that has high level connection so the bass from my left and right speakers comes out from the sub and also using LFE cable

I have upgraded sub to SVS PB1000 and want to do the same left and right speaker bass to come from sub and also use LFE
Current speakers are Bose but cause they are satellite speakers they have no bass so want to connect same way as REL
Current AMP is Sony dn-1080

Basically I want left and right speaker bass to come from sub as they are satellite speakers and cant upgrade due to room size

Will I be able to do this and if so How do I do the connections?
I have uploaded a picture of how I connect with REL cable and also a picture of back of the SVS

Thank you and sorry for the dumb question I am a beginner

Attachments

• 5M-Neutrik-Speakon-High-Level-Lead-for-REL.jpg
    5M-Neutrik-Speakon-High-Level-Lead-for-REL.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 89
  • pb-1000rear_l_5-large.jpg
    pb-1000rear_l_5-large.jpg
    151.4 KB · Views: 85

JohnRice

Bounded In a Nutshell
Premium
Ambassador
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John
What model are the Bose speakers? Some of those absolutely require the bass module, which has circuitry necessary for the satellites. In any case, you never use speaker level connections along with LFE at the same time. We can get it configured, depending on which model speakers they are.

averageJOE2

Auditioning
Real Name
binny
What model are the Bose speakers? Some of those absolutely require the bass module, which has circuitry necessary for the satellites. In any case, you never use speaker level connections along with LFE at the same time. We can get it configured, depending on which model speakers they are.
Hi John thanks for the reply..

The speakers are Bose Acoustimas the double cubes

JohnRice

Bounded In a Nutshell
Premium
Ambassador
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John
Hi John thanks for the reply..