What's new

The un-official "Will I see an improvement with DVI ? Thread (1 Viewer)

anthony_b

Screenwriter
I've been asking myself this same question for about 6 months and have read almost every post regarding this issue, mostly because I didn't want to shell out more cash on a DVI-D cable (paid a lot for my existing component ones)and the fact that I have a 48inch CRT unit, which supposedly would not benefit from this type of connection. So here are my thoughts on the subject:

Source for HD: SCIENTIFIC ATLANTA 4200HD w/DVI
DVI cable: BELKIN 6FT (Purchased at Dell.com for $40 shipped)link:http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/p...&page=external