What's new

The Simpsons...cover art color speculations (1 Viewer)

Alex-A

Stunt Coordinator
I've been curious about what some of the colors of future Simpsons season sets might use. At the same time I was wondering what the complete series would look like on a shelf. So I decided to fire up photoshop and see what I could come up with. Now I'm no expert on photoshop so this won't look perfect. I have no headshots because it would have taken too long to find suitable ones to use for the unreleased 11 seasons. How's about some opinions on my color choices? The majority are just plain guesswork, but no one ever knows...

Seth--L

Screenwriter
Who cares? Not to thread crap (oh, what the hell), but I've never understood this obsession with cover art. Do you guys hang the boxes on your walls? I don't care how ugly the art is. I'm going to keep buying until the show begins to suck (around season 10).

Alex-A

Stunt Coordinator
Obviously you may not care about the cover art, but many, many other people do. I don't consider playing around like this an obsession. I'm killing time waiting around for announcements for the next release. Besides, if Fox is smart, they will continue the general design of the art so the entire series matches rather than changing things midway through.

On another note, I knew about the rumor that there are supposed to be 20 seasons and then they're stopping production. But I only felt like going up to the current season. ;)

TravisR

Senior HTF Member
I hear what Seth is saying to some degree. I never understood people that started complaining about cover art. If the cover's cool- good, if it's not cool- who cares. But I will say that I hope that the covers look close to what Alex has come up with:)

Alex, the only part of that that's rumor is that they'll stop at Season Twenty.

Alex-A

Stunt Coordinator