What's new

Noob Question: Hooking up an AudioSource Amp 200 to Sony SS-B3000 Speakers and TV (1 Viewer)

filo

Auditioning
Real Name
Brandon Laufenberg
Hey Everyone, I'm new to the whole Home theater setup thing so please pardon the stupid-sounding nature of this post. I'm trying to hook up an AudioSource Amp 200 to Sony SS-B3000 Speakers with a Panasonic Viera TH-50PZ800U TV and I can't get it to produce sound for the life of me. Here is what I'm currently trying:

I've got the Amp connected to my TV via RCA where it says "Prog Out To Audio Amp" as seen here with (the cables are removed temporarily for the photo):

and I've got the RCA cable from the TV connected to the AudioSource Amp in back here to line 2 in. I have tried on line 1 too flipping the switch back and forth each time:

I've got the 2 Sony speakers connected to the speaker A via speaker wire. I've tried having them connected to Speaker B too but it doesn't work either:

There is a switch on the back that can be set to "Trigger", "Auto On" or "Normal" which I understand will power the amp when a signal is recevied but it doesn't seem to matter what i switch it to, I get no sound.

Here is the front of the AMP. I have both the speakers A and B clicked on. The power light turns on, I can adjust the volume and tuner and it doesn't do anything.

I have tried everything I can think of. Am I missing something obvious? Shouldn't this setup work? If not, please let me know if I need some different piece of equipment or if something isn't compatible in my setup. I can't find any options in my TV's menu that allow for me to switch to external audio sources. I really have tried everything I can think of. I would really appreciate any tips on how best to get this working. If you need any other info/pictures, please ask and I will post it.

Thanks so much!

Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Wayne