What's new

Going back on the job market after 14 years (1 Viewer)

Kenneth

Supporting Actor
My company is doing voluntary separations to reduce head count and I plan to participate. I won't separate until the Fall and plan to take a few months off first since I am getting a good separation package.
Any hints to help when I start looking for a new job? I have 14 years experience at a major semiconductor company in process/equipment development and project/material management. I am still a relatively young 38 :) I was planning to use a few targeted resumes and utilize online services, like Monster. I will also make myself available to temp agencies. Any other things I should consider?
As an aside, leaving a company I have spent 14 years with was the hardest decision I have ever had to make. Lots of soul searching over the last two weeks before I finally made my decision.
Kenneth

Paul O

Stunt Coordinator