Dodge Aries vs. Turbo Supra...Wow!!

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Shawn Shultzaberger, Dec 22, 2001.

1. Shawn Shultzaberger

Shawn Shultzaberger Supporting Actor

2. Ben Motley

Ben Motley Supporting Actor

I'm at work and don't want to DL to this machine. So who wins?

3. Philip_G

Philip_G Producer

I think that aries has a 426 hemi in it [​IMG]

4. Sean Conklin

Sean Conklin Screenwriter

Being a Mopar enthusiast, this makes me feel good! Go Mopar!!(even if it's a little Mopar)

5. Jeff_Krueger

Jeff_Krueger Stunt Coordinator

6. Sean Conklin

Jeff, I have a subscription for Mopar Muscle, and that mini van your talking about is in one of my issues. It's a great idea and great story!
    Just imagine you pull up in your SS 454 Chevelle or new turbo Supra, or Mustang 5.0 and just get your doors blown off by a Chrysler minivan, I would like to see their faces, it would be priceless[​IMG]
    There's also a guy who's got a daily driver Dodge Neon with the 2.5 turbo(450 HP w/o NOS) and 600+ HP with the Laughing gas, he just tuned in a quarter mile elapsed time of 9.89 @ 165 mph(or close I'm not positive on the MPH), but this guy drives it to work everyday, and must have a ball not being able to be touched. BTW I think he set a record for the 4 cyl. street class.
    Makes my ground shaking 13 second Dart seem really slow!

7. Chris Maynard

Chris Maynard Supporting Actor

Being a Corvette person our main concern from the smaller CID group are the Twin Turbo Supras. There are some out there putting over 850hp to the rear wheels. Ugggg!
    I have to dig up the link but there is a guy in Texas (Walser or something like that) who has one scary Supra.
    [​IMG]

8. Sean Conklin

Yes, but those are 6 cyl bi-turbo's, and yowza 850 HP is SCARY. From what I've heard they're still not getting into the low tens or high nines. But they're probably more geared towards road courses.

9. Sean Conklin