What's new

Dodge Aries vs. Turbo Supra...Wow!! (1 Viewer)

Jeff_Krueger

Stunt Coordinator
I think that aries has a 426 hemi in it
Actually I doubt that has a hemi in it. In the video it appears that it is a front wheel drive car as the rear axel does not appear to have a drive shaft or differential.

My guess is that the mopar is running one of the Chrysler Turbo 4cyl engines from the late 80's early 90's. It does not suprise me that it can go that fast, there is a guy who has a website about his 12sec daily driver minivan. Do a search for "Mean-Mini" and you should find it there are also links to someone's site that has a 10sec Plymouth Reliant k-car.

Sean Conklin

Screenwriter
Jeff, I have a subscription for Mopar Muscle, and that mini van your talking about is in one of my issues. It's a great idea and great story!
Just imagine you pull up in your SS 454 Chevelle or new turbo Supra, or Mustang 5.0 and just get your doors blown off by a Chrysler minivan, I would like to see their faces, it would be priceless:)
There's also a guy who's got a daily driver Dodge Neon with the 2.5 turbo(450 HP w/o NOS) and 600+ HP with the Laughing gas, he just tuned in a quarter mile elapsed time of 9.89 @ 165 mph(or close I'm not positive on the MPH), but this guy drives it to work everyday, and must have a ball not being able to be touched. BTW I think he set a record for the 4 cyl. street class.
Makes my ground shaking 13 second Dart seem really slow!

Chris Maynard

Supporting Actor
Being a Corvette person our main concern from the smaller CID group are the Twin Turbo Supras. There are some out there putting over 850hp to the rear wheels. Ugggg!
I have to dig up the link but there is a guy in Texas (Walser or something like that) who has one scary Supra.
lake400-l.jpg

Sean Conklin

Screenwriter