Jump to content



Sign up for a free account!

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests to win things like this Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote and you won't get the popup ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

controlling lighting by harmony remote


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 Andy_Capone

Andy_Capone

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 04 2006

Posted July 16 2011 - 09:36 AM

I am sure there is a how to already somewhere here, but I want to have my theater lighting controlled by my harmony 1100 remote. how do I do this?

#2 of 6 Dvan

Dvan

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 10 2011

Posted July 17 2011 - 02:15 AM

[SPOILER=Warning: Spoiler!][/SPOILER]I used a Lutron IR available at Home Depot or Lowes, works great. There are alot of different ones in the # $30 - $40 range.

#3 of 6 Dvan

Dvan

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 10 2011

Posted July 17 2011 - 12:18 PM

This is the specific one i bought

#4 of 6 Andy_Capone

Andy_Capone

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 04 2006

Posted July 17 2011 - 01:44 PM

Can you control them with the harmony remote?

#5 of 6 Andy_Capone

Andy_Capone

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 04 2006

Posted July 17 2011 - 01:46 PM

never mind I just read on their website they are compatible with most programmable remotes

#6 of 6 Dvan

Dvan

    Auditioning

  • 10 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 10 2011

Posted July 18 2011 - 01:24 AM

Yes, I use this one: Lutron Maestro IR 600-Watt Dimmer with Infrared Receiver I control it with my harmony 1100, I actually have it included in my "Watch Blu Ray" activity, on a delay and the lights go down 1 minute after I push the button.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users