controlling lighting by harmony remote

Discussion in 'Accessories, Cables, and Remotes' started by Andy_Capone, Jul 16, 2011.

  1. Andy_Capone

    Andy_Capone Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am sure there is a how to already somewhere here, but I want to have my theater lighting controlled by my harmony 1100 remote. how do I do this?
     
  2. Dvan

    Dvan Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used a Lutron IR available at Home Depot or Lowes, works great. There are alot of different ones in the # $30 - $40 range.
     
  3. Dvan

    Dvan Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the specific one i bought
     
  4. Andy_Capone

    Andy_Capone Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you control them with the harmony remote?
     
  5. Andy_Capone

    Andy_Capone Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    never mind I just read on their website they are compatible with most programmable remotes
     
  6. Dvan

    Dvan Auditioning

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I use this one: Lutron Maestro IR 600-Watt Dimmer with Infrared Receiver I control it with my harmony 1100, I actually have it included in my "Watch Blu Ray" activity, on a delay and the lights go down 1 minute after I push the button.
     

Share This Page