Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Thank you to all

• You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 OFFLINE   Brooks

Brooks

Extra

• 22 posts

Posted October 30 2003 - 05:00 AM

Posting this hear though I've gotten help from many of the topic areas. I started as a complete Newbie at the beginning of this year. All I knew was I was gonna renovate my basement and wanted a kinda nice tv with a few speakers. Because of the assistance of all on this forum and the other topic areas I didn't buy Bose, didn't buy an HT in the box, researched and learned. My HT is done done done. Pictures in a day or so. Sharp XV-Z7000U FP Da-Lite manual pull down screen Denon AVR-1803 Front and side surrounds - in Wall from BIC America Center and Sub - In Wall from CSI_Speco Rearh surround - In Wall from Speakercraft Unimaginably great. If you are still thinking - go for it. It's worth it. I know my stuff isn't "audiophile" by any means but for me, my tastes, my budget it is fabulous. Oh yeah, and when you run in-Wall speaker wire to your equipment closet - make the home runs much longer than you think you should. - Had to add a little extra to one of the surrounds - DOH! Thanks all

#2 of 6 OFFLINE   Dave Poehlman

Dave Poehlman

Producer

• 3,817 posts

Posted October 30 2003 - 08:28 AM

[quote] My HT is done done done. [quote]
Muwahahahahah <---- Evil laugh. You can't escape that easily.

Wow! You went from shopping for a "kinda nice TV" to getting a FPTV! Congratulations on taking the leap.

Who wants to get a pool going on when Brooks starts asking about getting a Pronto to dim the lights? Posted Image

#3 of 6 OFFLINE   Brooks

Brooks

Extra

• 22 posts

Posted October 31 2003 - 06:02 AM