What's new
World Wide Stereo

HT Equipment - What to Buy (1 Viewer)

NiMa

Auditioning
Real Name
Nija
Hi Guys

I am new to this fourm. I have read most of the threads regarding HT in here and confused what to select. I am after superior sound quality and picture quality and must support 3D technology.

If you know a brand or has any experience for better product, please let me know the details. I want to decide equipment based on your experience as I do not have a chance to visit more showrooms.

1. In wall Speakers (front)
  2. Ceiling mounted speakers (middle & back)
  3. Subwoofer
  4. Projector
  5. Screen (Fixed)
  6. AMP (should have few HDMI inputs and 2 or 3 zones)
  7. Setup box (to watch TV)

If you think on-wall or floor stand are much better, please let me know, I would like to consider them as well.

Thanks guys.

Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

CB750

Screenwriter
Real Name
Bill
Welcome to the forum

If one of your stated goals is "Superior Sound Quality" I would scrap the In-walls and in-ceiling speaker's in favor of stand alone choices, Since speaker selection in the most individual selection you will have to make your selection should be based on your budget and what system sounds best to your ear. Before we can be much help you need to zero in on the following items.

1. Basic layout of your home theater room, things like room size and furniture placement, and if it will be a dedicated room or a multi purpose family time room are important as it will determine your size screen size and placement of equipment.
  2. Layout how you are going to locate all of your equipment wiring and cable runs.
  3. Establish your budget
  4. Shop for equipment
  5. Install
  6. Enjoy.

NiMa

Auditioning
Real Name
Nija
Thanks for your prompt reply Bill.

Let me know few brands which you think the best so that I will visit few showrooms.