What's new

DVD Planet (1 Viewer)

Marc_Sulinski

Supporting Actor
I just wanted to share some of my recent experiences with dvdplanet.com and to see if others have had similar experiences.

To start off, I would like to state that I have been using DVDPlanet for a couple of years now, and I have not had any problems up until now. The first problem I had with them was when I preordered the Three Colors trilogy. I checked the website, and noticed that it had not even shipped on release day, which is when I normally expect to receive the item. They allowed me to cancel the order even though the item was in the warehouse.

I decided to give them another chance, so I preordered Adaptation, Barton Fink, and Miller's Crossing. These all arrived on release day.

Then there is my latest problem, Buffy Season 4. I preordered this thing about 1.5 months ago. I noticed this morning (6/10, release day) that it had yet to ship. I tried calling customer service once they opened (7 am Pacific time), and the phone system kept terminating my call or telling me I was entering invalid choices. I tried again a half hour later and was put on hold for 10 minutes.

When I finally got through, the representative told me that my order had not been shipped because "it had not been transferred to the new system" or some crap like that. I cancelled my order and vowed never to order from DVDPlanet again.

So am I the only one who has had these kinkds of problems with DVDPlanet?

J

John Ford

No, you are not the only one. I am also having problems. But I will say that the customer service rep I talked too was very helpful. She said that the company is switching over to a new software system and the transfer is causing a slowdown on everything. I guess we will just have to wait and see how it all plays out.
johnf

george kaplan

Senior HTF Member