Auditioning
Real Name
Norman Bullock
I have the following:
Firestick
Sony BDV-E570
Samsung Smart TV
Pioneer VSX-519V-K receiver
I hook everything to the Pioneer receiver. And the video and sound seem to be working on the TV.
The question l have is the receiver itself.
Is there a way to view the receiver instructions on the TV screen? I’m new in the home entertainment and some of the instructions in the manual is confusing. Please help me.

ManW_TheUncool

His Own Fool
Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
ManW
Welcome to HTF, Norman.

Depending on the AVR (ie. receiver), if you set everything up to route thru the AVR to the TV and use that input (for AVR) on the TV, then you should probably see some minimal instructions/guidance for using/setting the AVR (via its OSD, ie. onscreen display) on your TV, but what and how much help that really would be is an entirely other story and may vary a good deal from brand to brand and model to model.

In the end, it's not too likely the AVR's OSD help/guidance will be much better than the provided manual unless it's a very skimpy manual I guess -- if your hardcopy manual is very skimp, maybe there's an online one that's much more complete and helpful as can sometimes be nowadays. Failing that, you might try just asking specific questions whether here or elsewhere (or just plain googling for the info first... and someone might even have created a YouTube video to help w/ whatever it is nowadays).