What's new

House on Haunted Hill 3D (AIPOP) Edition (1 Viewer)

Capt D McMars

Bernuli Tech Vet
Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Todd Doc Sigmier
Bob,
I was intriged with an outfit creating a 3D version of "House on Haunted Hill", a classic spookfest from childhood. Others on another forum are the diyed in the wool "traditionalists" that seem to be poo-pooing this as pointless, where others are willing to see and at least try and have some fun with it.

I went ahead and submitted some funds for the project, I'd love to see this come to life. It may not be as good as a fully created 3d feature, but from what I've seen of other examples of this technology, it sure is pretty close, but I'm no expert!!!
I also noticed that. on that other forum, you had some positive feedback for the project, do you know the gentleman from Scotland heading up the conversion?

Any of your thoughts might go a long way towards opening up a further dialogue on the subject of 3D conversion possibilities, with all the upgrades in AI tech today and the possibilties that could be gained.

Thank again!!

Attachments

• 84972610d1793ff386c6198bd5658747.jpg
    84972610d1793ff386c6198bd5658747.jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 69
Last edited:

Artanis

Second Unit
Real Name
Curt
Bob,
I was intriged with an outfit creating a 3D version of "House on Haunted Hill", a classic spookfest from childhood. Others on another forum are the diyed in the wool "traditionalists" that seem to be poo-pooing this as pointless, where others are willing to see and at least try and have some fun with it.

I went ahead and submitted some funds for the project, I'd love to see this come to life. It may not be as good as a fully created 3d feature, but from what I've seen of other examples of this technology, it sure is pretty close, but I'm no expert!!!
I also noticed that. on that other forum, you had some positive feedback for the project, do you know the gentleman from Scotland heading up the conversion?