What's new
World Wide Stereo

Help Choose Speaker Please :( (1 Viewer)

elite-fusion

Agent
Real Name
Eric
Hey guys, well i just bought a Onkyo HT-S9100THX and want to swap out the front 3 speakers, was thinking of getting floor standing speakers for the L and R and then get a 3rd one as i go along.

I got offered:

Cerwin Vega AT-12
Cerwin Vega E-310
or
Jamo E680

please keep in mind that i have no idea what any of the specs for either one means, so im left with asking the pro, so here i am. Can you guys please help to choose, i do have a few more, but lets start with these 3 to see which one would be best for me?

728x90

Robert_J

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robert
CV has never been known for being accurate, just loud. What are your other options? Which sound best to you because that is the most important?

elite-fusion

Agent
Real Name
Eric
I have no idea, im no pro when it comes to speakers or anything :(
thats why i need help

my budget isnt too high, but give or take about 200 a peice x2 since i need 2 floorstanding speakers

what sound best? and are accurate?

elite-fusion

Agent
Real Name
Eric
also was thinking about
Polk Audio Monitor 60
Polk Audio S10
B&W not sure what model yet
Klipsh Synergy SF-2
JBL
Boston Acoustics VR950 or maybe some other model
Definitive Technology
Cerwin Vega AT-12 ... E-310 ...or... E-712

Jason Charlton

Ambassador
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jason Charlton
Speakers really aren't something that someone else can tell you are "best" or "right" for you. It's something that you really need to listen to and judge for yourself. Preferrably, you should find a way to listen to material you're very familiar with when auditioning speakers - most boutique A/V stores are more than happy to let you bring in your own CDs or DVDs to listen to.

The only thing others can do is help you understand speaker specifications and what's important there: