What's new
World Wide Stereo

Can I do better for the money? (1 Viewer)

Chad Isaacs

Supporting Actor
I am not a newbie to home theater, just trying to rebuild one and right now I do not have much of a budget to work with, but I took what I do have and "went shopping" I have not ordered this yet as I want some opinions or any different ideas. I will be using the system with a 27" tv for the time being but when I get more money put together, hopfully in a few months, I will be able to step up to a front projector. I took on a second job to fund my goodies and with nobody else to tell me what to spend it on anymore, why the hell not a home theater..FIRST

Take a look at my list and let me know what you think, thanks!

ONKYO TX-SR602B $249.88
ONKYO DV-SP302 $119.99
JBL E 30 $149.99
JBL E 10 x 2 $199.98
JBL E C 25 $129.99
JBL E 250 P $249.99

$1,189.37 with shipping

Jack Briggs

Senior HTF Member
Chad, if you go back to the Basics area you'll find this posted atop the thread-listing page (in red):

For now, when people ask about complete (or near-complete) systems, they are to ask here in A/V Sources. Which is where your post is located now.

John S

Senior HTF Member
That is a reasonable system for a reasonable amount of money.

I'm not to sure what your asking?

Anything "better" in that price range than that, will be subjective at best. In my opinion anyways.

Mike_J_D

Stunt Coordinator

Totally agree....great way to put it. If you like the wayit sounds thats all that matters. Looks like a solid system from where I sit. But it seems like you already know that it takes a piece at a time. Not necessary a piece-meal system, but a new reciever here, new sub there.......over time you'll upgrade and thats the fun part

Jose G

Supporting Actor
Chad,