What's new
World Wide Stereo

Bose M2150 commercial amp need some installing help (1 Viewer)

z32type

Agent
Real Name
Juan Pimentel
I don't know much about seperate amps. But bought two M2150 for 1500 dollars from a clothing store that was closing down at the mall here in Phoenix,AZ. I'm actually going to resell it for 2500 to a friend of mine who open up a new business,but I have no experience what so ever wiith these kind of amps or even how to power them up or to install them. Looks like the speaker inputs need some kind of connection tips,but not entirely sure. He has six bose commercial bose speakers as well and want to run them with the two amps. Both are 2-channel amps. How will I achieve this? Any info will help thanks!

728x90

CB750

Screenwriter
Real Name
Bill
Have you tired contacting Bose, and asking them if they have any information or manuals for your commercial amps.

z32type

Agent
Real Name
Juan Pimentel
No I havent,but they do have a online manual PDF that people can download,but doesn't help much since it doesnt explain much of what type of wiring I will use and connectors thats needed since its not like a regular home amp or a/v reciever speaker inputs. And most of it gets really confusing like the EQ cards I need for it, Phone type connectors for sources and other confusing stuff I will need. I guess hes just going to hire a pro to do it and its going to cost alot of money.

chuckg

Supporting Actor
I know this amplifier.

The back has input connectors that work with phone plugs ( tip, ring, sleeve or TRS available anywhere such as Radio Shack) and with male XLR plugs(microphone connectors, available at Rat shack too) in just one weirdo jack. There are also places to hook in a "header" with little pins.