What's new

Would you allow this company to repair your TV? (1 Viewer)

Todd Erwin

Reviewer
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Todd Erwin
One of my TVs needs servicing, and this is who Geek Squad wants to send to my house (there are no Geek Squad agents in my immediate area).
Harion-TV-Ctr.jpg

On Yelp, this guy has managed to get a 1-star rating! Worse, he claims to be an official Sony authorized warranty repair center. Except Sony has never heard of this company. Something is fishy...

Tony Bensley

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Anthony
I'm no expert, but I think that 1 star rating might be generous. If it were me, I'd be seeking alternatives outside of the Geek Squad's recommendation. Good luck!

Todd Erwin

Reviewer
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Todd Erwin
I'm no expert, but I think that 1 star rating might be generous. If it were me, I'd be seeking alternatives outside of the Geek Squad's recommendation. Good luck!
Unfortunately, this is the only service center in my area. Worse, since the TV is still under the 5-year Geek Squad protection, I am pretty much being forced to use this guy or pay for repairs out of my own pocket. I am trying to appeal to the manager of my nearest Best Buy store to see if I can't just bring the TV in to the store for an exchange (it's a 4-year old 55-inch).

My conversation with the owner of this establishment gave me a really bad vibe.

Last edited:

Tony Bensley

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Anthony
Unfortunately, this is the only service center in my area. Worse, since the TV is still under the 5-year Geek Squad protection, I am pretty much being forced to use this guy or pay for repairs out of my own pocket. I am trying to appeal to the manager of my nearest Best Buy store to see if I can't just bring the TV in to the store for an exchange (it's a 4-year old 55-inch).

My conversation with the owner of this establishment gave me a really bad vibe.