What's new

What should Paradigm's Cost? (1 Viewer)

Arron H

Second Unit
Hi, I'm new to this forurm and new to shopping for Paradigm products and so, I'm hoping to gain some clarification on pricing for Paradigm speakers. We only have one store in town that carries them. Here is the quote for a system that I'm interested in:

Fronts: Mini Monitors-Black $349 per pr

Surrounds: Mini Monitors-Black $349 per pr

Sub: PS1000 $519 or PS2200 $799

Center: CC370 $329

Total: $1546 w ps1000 or $1826 w ps2200

Are these prices reasonable, about average, overpriced? Thanks for your input.

Mark Austin

Supporting Actor
Paradigm lost my interest mainly because of their tweeter(inculding the Reference series), then because they charge American's more for their product than they do Canadians. Overpriced is putting it kindly.

EricHaas

Supporting Actor
Those are standard MSRP prices. You CAN do better than that if you shop around. You can find sales at B&M outlets, buy used over Ebay or Audiogon, or take a day-trip north of the border. Otherwise, those are the prices. I have to disagree with the above poster though. Many people, including myself, feel that Paradigm speakers are an extreme bargain even at the full MSRP prices charged outside of Canada. But give them a listen and judge for yourself.

Arron H

Second Unit
I am considering a trip North to Vancouver (I think about 7-8 hours from Portland). Are prices considerably lower? Are there any taxes to worry about?

Cam S

Screenwriter
my god those are overpriced, I can get those prices from my dealer too, but in canadian funds!!

PatrickM

Screenwriter
Arron,