Tivo and Cox Digital Cable in Orange County, CA

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Paul McElligott, Jun 19, 2003.

  1. Paul McElligott

    Paul McElligott Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Paul McElligott
    Does anyone here live in Orange County, CA, and use Tivo with Cox Digital Cable? Does the Tivo serial connection work with the Cox software on the Motorola box?

    Cox, Circuit City and Best Buy are all clueless.
     
  2. Paul McElligott

    Paul McElligott Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Paul McElligott
    No one? Just bumping this one to keep it on the first page.
     
  3. Stephen Tu

    Stephen Tu Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 1999
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Head over to www.tivocommunity.com and do a search for "Cox Motorola serial" and you should be able to find some info.
     
  4. Paul McElligott

    Paul McElligott Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Paul McElligott
    Apparently not. Damn. [​IMG] Anyone here experienced with how well the IR interface works?
     
  5. JamesHl

    JamesHl Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recommend taping down the ir blasters a couple inches or so from the front of the cable box. I haven't had a botched channel change yet. It's just not as fast as the serial, though.
     

Share This Page