What's new

I'm in love with a voice (1 Viewer)

Michael Varacin

Stunt Coordinator
I am a design engineer for a small firm. About 2 months ago I contacted a vendor to order some parts. The sales rep had the most amazing voice. She has some magical soothing powers that gives me a "warm fuzzy" feeling every time I talk to her. Of course, it never goes beyond simple small talk, but wow.

Ever happen to anyone else?

Vickie_M

Senior HTF Member
I know what it's like on the receiving end. I used to have a radio show and the microphone I used made my voice sound VERY cool and sexy. I didn't try to sound like that, it just happened. I got lots of calls from guys who loved my voice. I also got lots of letters. My show was on a 100,000 Watt station and was received at the state and federal penitentiaries about 50 miles away. Apparently I had quite a following. I thought it was cool only in that they'd have to listen to the music, which was very important to me (I programmed my own shows), and that's all I cared about. Through my voice, I turned a lot of guys on...to new music.
They wouldn't have been so in love if they'd seen me in person though. :D
Fantasize, but don't idealize. Enjoy!

Tom Meyer

Second Unit
At a job 7 or 8 years ago, I got a big crush on a girl in our London office who had the softest, sexiest voice I've ever heard. She was very pretty as well. I worked w/ her a lot over the phone and in person eventually but I never made a move. I think she lives in Australia now. Drat. :angry:

Matt Gordon

Supporting Actor
Michael,

Just one bit of advice from a guy who worked in radio:

They NEVER, repeat, NEVER look as good as they sound!!!

Ted Lee

Senior HTF Member
when i used to work at gemco there was a lady who did the announcements over the pa system.