What's new

I Have A Giant Accounting Exam In An Hour (1 Viewer)

Chuck C

Senior HTF Member
I don't know if anyone cares, but I am stressed out a little. Here I am, an accounting major, yet this upcoming first test of the semester is giving me nightmares. Balance Sheets, Income Statements, Statement of Cash Flows, T-Accounts, Adjustments, Discounts, FASB, Trail Balances....I've done it all before, but now it's just a blur; I cannot wait until it's over! So I am taking this time to vent my stress to the HTF b/c I know that others have or are in the same position...life goes on.

Hopefully the next time I reply to this post, I will have nailed the test...if not, call the police!

Anthony_J

Stunt Coordinator
I'm a CPA.
trust me, it wouldn't be the worst thing in the world if you failed and had to change majors.
:)

Ralph Summa

Supporting Actor
I resemble that remark!
One semester of Accounting and Economics, Fall 1988.
BA: History 1991
:D

Chuck C

Senior HTF Member
ha!

well the test certainly was do-able...I set my mind to it, and I cranked it out leaving no columns blank. My stress pimples are clearing up already. Anothony..there will be no failing (jedi hand movement)...just alotta hard work.

ThomasC

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Thomas
good to know you made it through, chuck...
still, makes me wonder if i should switch my major from computer science to accounting (taking acc221 at the same place chuck is at)...but any "real" major will have a lot of work no matter what, so i don't think it would be much of a difference workload and stress wise...
end pointless thought :)

CameronJ

Stunt Coordinator
There's a nice big gap currently between the needs of accoungting firms for new grads and the supply of good grads.

Granted the current economy has slowed the pace of hiring, but when things start to pick up again there will be a big push to get new people in the door. Bottom line, there will always be good paying jobs for smart accounting majors.