-

Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Latest RP91 Firmware


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

#1 of 7 James Grasso

James Grasso

    Agent

  • 39 posts
  • Join Date: May 20 2002

Posted April 14 2003 - 03:00 PM

Can anyone direct me to where I can get the latest firmware for the Panny RP91? I searched the forum, but didn't find anywhere that still had it available.

#2 of 7 greg_t

greg_t

    Screenwriter

  • 1,654 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 18 2001

Posted April 14 2003 - 03:35 PM

If you look through the link I emailed you earlier, everything you need is there. 250 is that latest available version for download. 259 is not out yet.

http://www.spudland.com/rp91-250.zip

#3 of 7 James Grasso

James Grasso

    Agent

  • 39 posts
  • Join Date: May 20 2002

Posted April 14 2003 - 04:18 PM

Ahh, hadn't received your email yet. Thanks a lot Greg.

#4 of 7 James Grasso

James Grasso

    Agent

  • 39 posts
  • Join Date: May 20 2002

Posted April 15 2003 - 08:36 AM

Got it and installed it within a few minutes. Thanks a lot Greg, if anyone needs this firmware, I'd gladly mail you a complete disc, I know that trying to convert to an iso if you don't have nero is one uninviting task.

#5 of 7 greg_t

greg_t

    Screenwriter

  • 1,654 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 18 2001

Posted April 15 2003 - 12:25 PM

Keep an occasional eye on the link to the avs forum that I sent you, when the 259 firmware becomes available, that's where you'll see it first.

#6 of 7 Dave Miller

Dave Miller

    Supporting Actor

  • 853 posts
  • Join Date: May 09 1999

Posted April 15 2003 - 03:08 PM

Ok, so I just burn this nrg file onto a cd and then stick that into my rp91? Or is there something else?

Peace,

DM
"We all end up dead, the question is how and why."

#7 of 7 greg_t

greg_t

    Screenwriter

  • 1,654 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 18 2001

Posted April 15 2003 - 03:45 PM

I can't remember for sure if it is an .nrg file, but if it is, once you have it on CD, put it in the player. It will come up to a screen and tell you that it is checking to see if the player needs the update. It will then tell you if it does or not and will let you choose to continue or exit, I believe. The update takes maybe 5-10 minutes and will "reboot" the player when finished. This will set all of your settings back to factory default.