Jump to content



Sign up for a free account!

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests to win things like this Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote and you won't get the popup ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Computer Hook Up


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 BradStoodley

BradStoodley

    Auditioning

  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 02 2003

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:26 AM

Hi,

I can't seem to find any information on hooking up my computer to my HT. I've been told this is possible, but I have no idea how, and no idea where to find information on it. FYI, I have a Panasonic SA-HE100 reciever, Fluance AV-HTB speakers, Panasonic A310 DVD player, and a Panasonic 32" TV. I really want to run my computer through for music purposes mainly (cause my DVD won't take CD-R's) Please Help!! Thanks all.

Brad

#2 of 6 Carl Johnson

Carl Johnson

    Screenwriter

  • 1,914 posts
  • Join Date: May 06 1999

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:37 AM

What kind of outputs do you computer have?

#3 of 6 BradStoodley

BradStoodley

    Auditioning

  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 02 2003

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:40 AM

Sorry! That was kind of dumb!! My computer outputs are 1/4". So I imagine I need a 1/4" to RCA..... will this work?

#4 of 6 Carl Johnson

Carl Johnson

    Screenwriter

  • 1,914 posts
  • Join Date: May 06 1999

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:44 AM

yep, assuming you're trying to sound from your CPU to the home theater that will do the trick.

#5 of 6 Jeremy Scott

Jeremy Scott

    Second Unit

  • 292 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 29 2003

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:14 PM

i do the same thing, the only thing i dont like about doing this is it plays everything thought the ht system, inlcuding AOL sounds. I just do it for my mp3's, until i get a new dvd/mp3 player for hts.

#6 of 6 sam_canavo

sam_canavo

    Stunt Coordinator

  • 69 posts
  • Join Date: May 11 2002

Posted April 04 2003 - 12:09 AM

Jeremy
Just go into sounds settings and and set it no sounds. The only thing you will hear is the program your running,mp3s,power dvd, media player etc.