Jump to content



Sign up for a free account to remove the pop-up ads

Signing up for an account is fast and free. As a member you can join in the conversation, enter contests and remove the pop-up ads that guests get. Click here to create your free account.

Photo
- - - - -

Computer Hook Up


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 of 6 OFFLINE   BradStoodley

BradStoodley

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 02 2003

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:26 AM

Hi,

I can't seem to find any information on hooking up my computer to my HT. I've been told this is possible, but I have no idea how, and no idea where to find information on it. FYI, I have a Panasonic SA-HE100 reciever, Fluance AV-HTB speakers, Panasonic A310 DVD player, and a Panasonic 32" TV. I really want to run my computer through for music purposes mainly (cause my DVD won't take CD-R's) Please Help!! Thanks all.

Brad

#2 of 6 OFFLINE   Carl Johnson

Carl Johnson

    Screenwriter



  • 1,946 posts
  • Join Date: May 06 1999

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:37 AM

What kind of outputs do you computer have?

#3 of 6 OFFLINE   BradStoodley

BradStoodley

    Auditioning



  • 7 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 02 2003

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:40 AM

Sorry! That was kind of dumb!! My computer outputs are 1/4". So I imagine I need a 1/4" to RCA..... will this work?

#4 of 6 OFFLINE   Carl Johnson

Carl Johnson

    Screenwriter



  • 1,946 posts
  • Join Date: May 06 1999

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:44 AM

yep, assuming you're trying to sound from your CPU to the home theater that will do the trick.

#5 of 6 OFFLINE   Jeremy Scott

Jeremy Scott

    Second Unit



  • 292 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 29 2003

Posted April 03 2003 - 11:14 PM

i do the same thing, the only thing i dont like about doing this is it plays everything thought the ht system, inlcuding AOL sounds. I just do it for my mp3's, until i get a new dvd/mp3 player for hts.

#6 of 6 OFFLINE   sam_canavo

sam_canavo

    Stunt Coordinator



  • 69 posts
  • Join Date: May 11 2002

Posted April 04 2003 - 12:09 AM

Jeremy
Just go into sounds settings and and set it no sounds. The only thing you will hear is the program your running,mp3s,power dvd, media player etc.