What's new

the plunge: jbl nsp-1 and pb10... (1 Viewer)

Talal

Stunt Coordinator
I'm on a TIGHT budget, so right now, I'm thinking of the JBL nsp-1 set with a pb10 sub.

this comes around to about $450-$500 shipped for me.

Does this sound like a worthy purchase, or can I do better?

As for the receiver, I'm leaning towards a Pioneer VSX-D850S, for about $350.

I'm a newbie, and this is my first HT experience, so any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance for the input,

Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

Brian E

Screenwriter
I'm pretty new when it comes to hardware, so I can't really offer any advice. Just thought I'd say that in case you don't know Best Buy carries the JBL's so if there's one near you, you can look and listen to them there.

Joe Greca

Stunt Coordinator
Just do a search for the NSP-1 and you'll find a lot of satisfied customers here. People say they're a great value. Mine just came a few days ago and I haven't had a chance to set them up yet. As far as the PB10 goes; I own it, its great, I've never had any problems, but a lot of people have reported problems with it so I don't know...

Michael D. Bunting

Screenwriter
Real Name
Michael
Some of us here (myself included!) on the HTF picked up this set earlier this month from www.buy.com for $229.95 shipped!
Link Removed
It's now listed at $279.95 - still a pretty good deal.
But www.jandr.com has the JBL NSP-1 set for $249.95 w/ free shipping...so they might be your best bet right now.
http://www.jandr.com/JRProductPage.p...=t#ShipInfoTop
I have had nothing but good transcations with jandr and 1 good one with buy.com with my JBL order.
I'm not sure where to get a good price on the SUB though...maybe someone will chime in here and help out.
Good luck...

Talal

Stunt Coordinator
Yeah, I was going to get the speakers and sub from jandr, but what I want to know is what people think of the receiver paired with the jbls.

Phil Iturralde