What's new

Looking to buy a Dolby atmos surround sound system, but stuck on receiver channel power! (1 Viewer)

Trist100

Auditioning
Real Name
Tristan Terris-Tuppe
Hello!

I'm thinking of picking up this complete set up for a home theater setup () I can save a bit of money buying the package then buying them separately. Each speaker seems to be rated for 100-145 watts max.

And I've been looking around for some receivers, I know some people recommend going with a system were I get a pre-amp, amp, etc. But I'd rather just 1 box that can do it all. I found this one on amazon and took a look at some reviews, I love all the features and would be happy paying the price for it, (Granted I would get it probably on sale) ()

A lot of reviews said it would run at 90 watts continuous, with 145watts peak. That sounds great, I'm sure the speakers would sound great at 90 watts continuous, probably loud?? (I'm new to this and not sure if that is really loud or just normal listening volume)

MY MAIN QUESTION: The reviews also said that the receiver will do 90 watts, 2 channel driven. Well, that means my other speakers, center, rear, and top. Would not be getting enough power, right? The subwoofer is powered, so I Wouldn't have to worry about that, but wouldn't only 2 channels driven at 90 watts cause my other speakers to be very low in volume? I plan to also enable Dolby Atmos if that helps any!

Thank you so much for any of all information!

JohnRice

Bounded In a Nutshell
Premium
Ambassador
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
John