What's new
World Wide Stereo

Jbl Psw-d115 (1 Viewer)

Samuel Des

Supporting Actor
Hello -
I am seeking advice on the above sub, the JBL PSW-D115. No one on this forum has posted experience with this sub (search showed one post, which was not directly regarding this sub). Audioreview.com shows a wide range of opinions, few of which seem to be meaningful.
1. Is there frequency response data on this sub?
2. Does anyone actually own one?
The unit I am considering is remanufactured, so I'm not anticipating any problems with reliability. But I have no experience with reconditioned products, so I don't know how reasonable an assumption that is.
3. Are reconditioned products a good buy?
Thanks,
Sam.
BTW - What do they mean by digital amp? And why should that make a difference?

Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

Samuel Des

Supporting Actor
In case anyone else is intereted, these subwoofers are available at a substantial discount from the manufacaturer. But since they are mail order only, I wondered if anyone at all has experience with these. I'd really like to hear, before going through a home audition process by mail.

Frank Carter

Screenwriter
Sorry I don't have experience with the 15" but I heard the 12" a few years ago and it sounded pretty good.

What's the link and at what price are they selling? Are they selling any other JBL products?

Frank

CoreyH

Stunt Coordinator
Samuel,

Though I've never heard the psw-d115, I owned the 12" version for about a year.

First off, I thought that it actually sounded really good. It got very loud down to about 28hz. After that, it dropped off pretty quickly. It was a little boomy, but not excessively so. Especially for the price.