What's new

5.1.4 ATMOS Speaker setup - B&W CM8 S2, CCM662, CCM684 (1 Viewer)

valentins

Auditioning
Real Name
Valentins Mucenieks
Newbie here..

Currently working on a 5.1.4 ATMOS setup and would appreciate any comments/suggestions regarding the speaker choice and placement.

Working with:
Yamaha RX-A3060
Sub - BK P12-300SB-DF
Fronts - B&W CM8 S2

Centre - B&W CCM 7.4
Rear Surrounds - 2 x B&W CCM662
Atmos- 4 x B&W CCM684

Only fronts and sub will be floor standing. The rest have to be ceiling mounted.

Is the ceiling mounted speaker placement optimal for this layout?
Many thanks for any comments.

Attachments

• atmos.jpg
    atmos.jpg
    58.4 KB · Views: 393

Bob Bielski

Second Unit
Real Name
Robert Bielski
Newbie here..

Currently working on a 5.1.4 ATMOS setup and would appreciate any comments/suggestions regarding the speaker choice and placement.

Working with:
Yamaha RX-A3060
Sub - BK P12-300SB-DF
Fronts - B&W CM8 S2

Centre - B&W CCM 7.4
Rear Surrounds - 2 x B&W CCM662
Atmos- 4 x B&W CCM684

Only fronts and sub will be floor standing. The rest have to be ceiling mounted.

Is the ceiling mounted speaker placement optimal for this layout?
Many thanks for any comments.
I got 2 really good links on another forum.
It is alot more informative then the Dolby website.
https://www.dolby.com/us/en/technol...tmos-home-theater-installation-guidelines.pdf
https://www.dolby.com/us/en/technologies/dolby-atmos/dolby-atmos-specifications.pdf
Check them both out, I found them to be very informative and full of real info on bandwith.
I tried to get info from the website and never got an answer. From what I now understand ALL the speakers should be the same. Hope this helps.
At least the same brand and sonic characteristics, and timbre.