-

Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Vizio 60" Led smart Tv Horizontal Lines


  • You cannot start a new topic
  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 of 7 OFFLINE   valmont325

valmont325

    Auditioning

  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 14 2013

Posted January 17 2013 - 03:07 PM

Finally installed my Vizio 60" Black Friday walmart special , but after turning it on i noticed a grouping of lines a little more then halfway down the screen running horizontally. I tried almost everything. Unplugging, holding the off button, turning back on trick.....trying different inputs. No matter what the lines remain. Any suggestions. Or ideas? Oh yeah...and no its not smudges or anything on the screen itself , lol.

#2 of 7 OFFLINE   Keith Plucker

Keith Plucker

    Screenwriter

  • 1,036 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 04 1999
  • LocationSacramento

Posted January 18 2013 - 03:21 AM

Wow, coincidence. My sister also got in on that deal and yesterday I helped her get it set up. In our case, the TV worked fine.


Have you tried different cables? What about using the same cable on different sources such as a cable box or blu-ray player? Do the lines appear if you are using any of the TVs apps like Netflix or Amazon?


-Keith


As far as I'm concerned, it's a damned shame that a field as potentially dynamic and vital as journalism should be overrun with dullards, bums, and hacks, hag-ridden with myopia, apathy, and complacence, and generally stuck in a bog of stagnant mediocrity. - Hunter S. Thompson, 1958, from cover letter he wrote for a newspaper job.


#3 of 7 OFFLINE   valmont325

valmont325

    Auditioning

  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 14 2013

Posted January 18 2013 - 05:17 AM

Tried everything. Customer service is working on some trouble shooting. but i may need to get a new one delieverd to swap out they said. And that was a pain to put up!....so many...so many holes in my wall(tv is still crooked! <----Amateur.

#4 of 7 OFFLINE   Brainwasher

Brainwasher

    Stunt Coordinator

  • 168 posts
  • Join Date: Dec 21 2012
  • Real Name:Luke
  • LocationSouthern California

Posted January 18 2013 - 05:17 AM

Warranty time? You probably got a lemon.

#5 of 7 OFFLINE   TheGary

TheGary

    Stunt Coordinator

  • 70 posts
  • Join Date: Feb 09 2012

Posted January 18 2013 - 06:38 AM

Good luck on your exhange/return. Walmart cs is a joke.

#6 of 7 OFFLINE   schan1269

schan1269

    HTF Expert

  • 13,929 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 04 2012
  • Real Name:Sam
  • LocationChicago-ish/NW Indiana

Posted January 18 2013 - 06:49 AM

Maybe plug this(replacement) one in before you hang it.

#7 of 7 OFFLINE   valmont325

valmont325

    Auditioning

  • 11 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 14 2013

Posted January 18 2013 - 06:51 AM

Its under warranty (vizio) so they will pickup and exchange. No need to go to walmart. Thank god. And yes. it will be plugged in first.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users