-

Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Help with Mitsubishi WS-65809 rear projection


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
6 replies to this topic

#1 of 7 OFFLINE   MK92

MK92

    Auditioning

  • 3 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 01 2010

Posted January 01 2010 - 06:59 AM

 Sorry, I did not know where to post this.

I have an Xbox 360 that I would like to display in 1080i on my Mitsubishi WS-65809 TV. This is a 65" rear projection TV purchased in 2001. Runs great. Right now the Xbox uses the standard Xbox 360 connectivity cable and is in the "Component-1" slot on the TV and is running at 480p-Standard. It looks surprisingly good.

So I am asking what I need to do to get my Xbox into 1080i on the TV. Will I need a special cable? Where do I plug the cable into on the back of the TV? Thanks for any help.

EDIT: the audio goes through a different cable and is plugged into the front of our Yamaha audio reciever.



#2 of 7 OFFLINE   Gregg Loewen

Gregg Loewen

    Producer

  • 6,326 posts
  • Join Date: Nov 09 1999
  • Real Name:Gregg Loewen
  • LocationNew England

Posted January 01 2010 - 07:01 AM

you need to plug the component cable (RGB colors) into the digital input....input 3 if I remember correctly. (it will say 1080i on the input).


The Sonodome - circa 2001
The Newest Sonotube - circa 2001
Gregg's DVDs updated...sometimes
Lion Audio Video Consultants usually current


#3 of 7 OFFLINE   MK92

MK92

    Auditioning

  • 3 posts
  • Join Date: Jan 01 2010

Posted January 01 2010 - 07:48 AM

 Thanks. You have one of these? theyre so heavy...and I need to move mine out to get at the back.

#4 of 7 OFFLINE   Gregg Loewen

Gregg Loewen

    Producer

  • 6,326 posts
  • Join Date: Nov 09 1999
  • Real Name:Gregg Loewen
  • LocationNew England

Posted January 01 2010 - 07:51 AM

no i work on them and calibrate them up.

The Sonodome - circa 2001
The Newest Sonotube - circa 2001
Gregg's DVDs updated...sometimes
Lion Audio Video Consultants usually current


#5 of 7 OFFLINE   steven pm

steven pm

    Agent

  • 35 posts
  • Join Date: Mar 01 2003

Posted April 14 2012 - 02:53 AM

(This isn't a senseless bump, but thread efficiency!) I have a very similar issue. The Comp3 (DTV) input is reserved for my HD cable (at 1080i). I want to just get 480p output from my xbox 360 in the COMP1 input, but I can't. When I switch to that input (with xbox connected/on), the green TV indicator (upper left) shows '480i' for a few seconds. I am using a component cable. It is switched to TV on the cable connector. The xbox is set to 480p in the display settings menu, but the tv still indicates that input is showing only 480i. If I change the cable switch to HDTV, the screen goes blue. The COMP1 and COMP2 inputs can do 480p, because my DVD player is hooked up to the other COMP input and it is 480p. But the xbox input will only show 480i. Any thoughts????

#6 of 7 OFFLINE   Steve Tannehill

Steve Tannehill

    Producer

  • 5,518 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 06 1997
  • Real Name:Steve Tannehill
  • LocationDFW

Posted April 14 2012 - 04:57 AM

Are you sure you are using the component cable for the XBox 360? As I recall, it was a special cable.

#7 of 7 OFFLINE   WilfredGay

WilfredGay

    Auditioning

  • 1 posts
  • Join Date: Jul 03 2012

Posted July 04 2012 - 03:39 PM

i work on them and calibrate them up. ----------------------------------------------------- smash season 1 dvd revenge dvd season 1