What's new

New Matilda SE DVD in Full Screen Only! (Sign the Petition) (1 Viewer)

Joshua Clinard

Screenwriter
Real Name
Joshua Clinard
According to DVD Answers, the new Matilda SE DVD is set for a FULL SCREEN ONLY release. Come on Columbia Tristar! You have REALLY dropped the ball on this one. There is already a DVD of this movie for people who want their freakin screens filled. I have been refusing to buy this movie for 3 years, and I won't buy this new one if you don't release it in Widescreen! In fact, I won't be purchasing ANY of your titles, as this is my MOST wanted Columbia DVD. Please, sign the petition below, so that the home theater community can buy this movie!

I would like to thank Adam Lenhardt for starting the petition.

http://www.petitiononline.com/matilda/petition.html

You can also call the studio, and write them, here:

Columbia TriStar Home Video
10202 W. Washington Blvd.
Culver City, CA 90232-3195
800-860-2878
E-mail: E-mail is not accepting mail.

Adam Lenhardt

Senior HTF Member
As the creator of the petition from which you have linked, I'm utterly appauled that Columbia would go through the trouble of preparing another release and screw it up again. I'm going to add your link to my signature as well, and thank you for bringing this issue to everyone's attention!:emoji_thumbsup:

Julian Lalor

Supporting Actor
This is particularly bizarre, given that this film has been available on DVD in widescreen in R2/4 for years. If you look at the special features, they are obviously catering for a children's audience, which clearly implies that they assume children don't care what aspect ratio the film is in. Annie also appears to suffer the same fate in its new SE specs as well.

WillG

Senior HTF Member
Sorry Joshua, seems like you've been having a tough week. So ridiculous! And it's always the studios that make these screw ups that don't have the stones to talk to this forum, so we'll never get an explanation

Ray H

Senior HTF Member
Real Name