What's new

Restless Leg Syndrome (1 Viewer)

Henry Gale

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Henry Gale
Is there an epidemic?
Tell you the truth, I'm not an expert so I'm not sure every bouncing foot or leg is RLS.
I am, however, seeing a LOT of bouncing.
Sunday afternoon I was in a theater and a 20 something male, BTW, this will mostly deal with 20 something males....was bouncing the foot that was in the air near me.
Later that day I was in a bookstore and a young man was, bouncing his foot.
Today, waiting for a car repair a young man sitting near me was, B.H.F.
At the usual mad frantic pace.
Minutes later, a middle-age man (maybe he was immature) was doing the whole leg bounce. Toe on floor, raising heel up and down, real fast, endlessly.
If you suffer from this malady, and I've just offended an entire group of miserably suffering innocents. I'm sorry.
So, mostly one age group, mostly males. WTF?

MarkHastings

Senior HTF Member
Yeah, I don't think RLS has much to do with bouncing ones leg. That's more due to stress or anxiety. Isn't RLS more about pain/aching in the legs and not so much movement?

Chad Isaacs

Supporting Actor
I'm a leg bouncer at work. I sit at a desk all day, the only exercise is my walk to the bathroom or out to break / lunch. Occasionally I make a trip to the printer / copier or the fax machine.... we are still in the ice age, the printer / fax / copier are actually 3 seperate machines!

I find my leg, typically my left bouncing up and down at a very rapid rate a lot through out the day. When I am home and I am laid out on the couch with my feet up on the ottoman ( as I do right now) I typically shake my.. left foot.

There are days.. well, mostly nights when I feel like my legs have stored energy through out the day and I can't move enough to burn it off.

Todd Hochard

Senior HTF Member
Yeah, bouncing foot is just a way for us thin people to stay thin.:)

Not to be confused with the Jimmy legs.

Citizen87645

Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name