Quicktime opening my .exe files

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Thi Them, Oct 5, 2001.

  1. Thi Them

    Thi Them Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 1999
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reinstalled Quicktime today. Now when I try to download an executable file, I get the Quicktime plug-in in my browser and an error saying that Quicktime doesn't support that file (duh) instead of being able to save it to my computer. What is wrong?
    ~T
     
  2. Thi Them

    Thi Them Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 1999
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having this problem with Internet Explorer.
     
  3. Thi Them

    Thi Them Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 1999
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've uninstalled Quicktime, and now the box with a square, circle and triangle appears in the upper left corner.
    ~T
     
  4. Thi Them

    Thi Them Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 1999
    Messages:
    3,649
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've found the fix. [​IMG]
    ~T
     

Share This Page