What's new

Little Darlings?? (1 Viewer)

Hello all,

I'm a newbie, hope I'm in the right place. I just saw the Tatum O'Neil interview on 20/20 last night at realized that one of my favorite 80's movies, 'Little Darlings' is not on DVD yet. Does anyone know who owns the rights to this so I can inquire about a possible release date? Any input would be great!

Thanks,

Kathleen :b

David Lambert

Senior HTF Member
This ought to still be a Paramount holding, as far as I know.

A definate purchase here; at least in the

Dave Simpson

Second Unit
...and I'll at least rent this one, if not purchase outright. Per Paramount's current MO, I don't expect even a trailer. Ugh.
Cheers.

DS.

Mark Edward Heuck

Screenwriter
Oh, yes, I am a big fan of this film. A lot of people could not handle the abrupt changes in the story from humor to poignancy, but I went right with it. I also like the fact it's an early teen comedy written by a woman with what feels like an authentic girls' perspective as opposed to some middle-aged guy's fantasy.

Paramount should make sure that it is done in it's proper 2.35:1 Panavision ratio, and restore the original closing credits song -- "Let Your Love Flow" by the Bellamy Brothers -- as opposed to the horrible new generic music on current videotape editions of the movie. And this is something where I would love to hear comments from McNichol and O'Neal, as well as the screenwriter and Ronald F. Maxwell, who went on to the monumental miniseries GETTYSBURG.

David Lambert

Senior HTF Member
Oh, I couldn't handle the film without the proper closing song! I would often watch LD on cable in the 80's, and sing along with the song, right on cue. A DVD version of the film without this song would not be worth owning to me! :eek:

Kate*H

Agent
Well, its been three years since the last post, and I'm wondering if there has been any news yet on a possible release date. I read somewhere Anchorbay has the rights.