What's new

Head Start On The Maelstrom (1 Viewer)

Scott Simonian

Screenwriter
Hey all you cool DIYers.
biggrin.gif

Most of you know about Adires new driver on preorder, the Maelstrom. A kickass 18" behemoth! I know a lot of you allready got the new LspCAD so you can tinker with it. I myself have started doing the same tonight.
Now, some of you who know of me here, Im new to the DIY arena and would like to become one of the elite too. I have never made a speaker of ANY kind but plan to do so in the near future.
Right now in my life, I am often not pleased with my low frequency production at home. I own a Def Tech pf15tl. It is a great sub and I have been loving it since I bought it in the 8th grade almost 3 years ago. Its time for me to move on now and I want, nay I MUST get something that WILL blow me away for good. (well, for a few more years :))
The BIG problem is, that I am very very broke. *sigh*
I would like to sell my sub for a good chunk of what it is worth. It is in perfect condition, just used really. Now, Im not asking someone to buy this off me, no. This is not a trading post here.
(almost done, bare with me)
I dont know HOW, really, to sell it(or who to). There is absolutly no way to sell it to a friend or family. Tried that. Everyones got one.
furious.gif
I cant really sell it on eBay or something like that because my dad doesnt trust it and honestly, I am not sure about it either. Another problem is the selling price. It IS in perfect condition, just used. I really think it is worth no less than $500. (I bought it for $700) But when I say something over that, I feel guilty becuase it is not the best anymore and may not nessesaryly be worth it.
Ok ok. Get to it BOY!!!
This whole post is about making a new DIY maelstrom. But since Im broke, and am sure by what ALL this DIY commosion ive been hearing since I got hear, I would like to sell my current sub and use the money toward this new DIY.