Anybody have a PS or PS2 and a Sony DRC set?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Michael St. Clair, Oct 31, 2001.

  1. Michael St. Clair

    Joined:
    May 3, 1999
    Messages:
    6,001
    Likes Received:
    0
    After reading about the field-sequential '3D' DVD situation on the main Software area, I am starting to wonder if GunCon light gun games might work on a sony HD set if DRC is set to 960i mode...
    Can anybody try this?
     
  2. Camp

    Camp Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 1999
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a 36" XBR 450 with DRC. Had a friend over a few nights ago and had no problem with Time Crisis 2.
     
  3. Bob_Babcock

    Bob_Babcock Extra

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2001
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Game Cube all da way.
    ------------------
    Don't Stop Belevin'
     
  4. Michael St. Clair

    Joined:
    May 3, 1999
    Messages:
    6,001
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. Graeme Clark

    Graeme Clark Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2000
    Messages:
    2,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Word to yo mother!
    ------------------
     
  6. Camp

    Camp Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 1999
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Huh?
     
  7. Camp

    Camp Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 1999
    Messages:
    2,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Michael,

    How can I help?

    I'm not familiar with 960i mode so perhaps you can explain how that relates to your Guncon question?

    All I know is a friend brought over the game and his Guncon, he hooked it up and we played. No problems at all. Accuracy was good and the game was average.
     

Share This Page