What's new

Looking for Kid Scary 1950s Horror/Scifi film seen on TV in early 1960s (1 Viewer)

scifiguy

Auditioning
Real Name
Scott
Hi. Newbie here and please forgive me if this post is not in the right forum section.

I'm looking for the name of a movie that scared me to death as a youngster. It was shown on a local TV station on an afternoon horror host show in the early 1960s (maybe late 1950s). From Internet research, it does not appear to be part of the Shock! or Son of Shock! movie packages offered to TV stations.

As best as I remember, the main theme of the movie was an evil doctor or scientist that would perform brain operations on people to gain control of their minds to do ??? things. (Not really a zombie movie in the tradition sense of today's zombies). You could identify these controlled people by a metal clip just behind their ears (for holding the suture together??). There is a investigative newspaperman (or PI?) who is a favorite uncle of a little boy and his mother (man's sister?). He gets wind of these strange events concerning what used to be normal people acting strangely and decides to investigate.

He comes to visit his nephew and his sister periodically to update them on how his investigations are going.

The scary finish is where he now knows what's going on and is going to share it with his nephew/sister.

The last shot shows him ringing the doorbell at their house. The shot is an over-the-shoulder showing him ringing the doorbell, but also showing a metal clip behind his ear!!!

I'm trying to add it to my scary kid movie collection which also has Target Earth which aired on the same station's horror host program around the same time. This aired on "The Dungeon" with host M.T. Graves on Miami's WCKT on Saturday or Sunday afternoons.

If anyone can help me figure out this obscure movie's title, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks!

Scifiguy.

scifiguy

Auditioning
Real Name
Scott
Thanks bgart13! I think that's the one!